What are the 12 countries in South America?

It includes twelve sovereign states (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela), part of France (French Guiana) and non-sovereign areas ( Falkland Islands, British Overseas Territories Argentina).

Some people ask, which is the smallest country in South America?


Is Argentina bigger than Peru?

Argentina about 2 times bigger than peru. Peru about 1,285,216 square kilometers, while Argentina The area is about 2,780,400 square kilometers.At the same time, the population Peru is about 31 million people (with 13 million people living in in Argentina).

What’s the climate like in the South?

This climate of South America can be roughly divided into seven different climate Type: Desert – Warm to high temperature with little rainfall. Prairie – Hot summers, cold winters and above-average rainfall. Savanna – This area has very high temperatures year-round and only rains in summer.

Which country in South America has two capitals?


Which is the capital of South America?

South American countries and capitals

nation capital Click the link for an online city guide
Argentina Buenos Aires Buenos Aires Travel Guide
Bolivia Sucre Sucre Travel Guide
Brazil Brasilia Brasilia Travel Guide
Chile San Diego San Diego Travel Guide

Is Cuba considered part of South America?

The vast majority of the world’s islands are “assigned” to the continents closest to them. therefore, Cuba Yes considered be part of the north America, because it is closer to the United States and Mexico than Venezuela and Colombia.

See also  How do you find the square feet of a room?

What is the main language of South America?

Portuguese is the dominant language in South America, to a small extent. Spanish, speaker ratio Portuguese, is the second most spoken language on the African continent. The other official and dominant languages ​​of a given country are: Dutch in Suriname.

Is South America a country or a continent?

This mainland of South America divided into 12 nation and 3 dependent territories.This mainland mostly located in in the South Hemisphere and completely in the Western Hemisphere. South America Also commonly known as Latin America and / or southerner cone.

Which Spanish-speaking countries are there in South America?

– Spanish is the official language of 9/15 countries + South America Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador, Venezuela, Chile, Colombia. exist Peru and Bolivia, it is a common official language.

Where am I in the US?

North AmericaIt is the third largest continent on Earth and includes (23) countries and dozens of possessions and territories.it contains all the caribbean and central America Country, Bermuda, Canada, Mexico, United States America, and Greenland – the world’s largest island.

Which is the smallest country in South America?


What is the capital of North America?

North American countries and capitals

See also  What is the strattice trellis made of?
One Second
America Washington DC
Canada Ottawa
Mexico Mexico City
Guatemala Guatemala City

Is Costa Rica in South America?

Costa Rica in Central America, which is indeed a cultural area, like Latin America and is one of the countries that connects the North and the Isthmus South America. Geographically it is part of the North American Continental and culturally it is part of Latin American.

Is French Guiana a country?

Guyana (Guyane) is an overseas department of France and is now French Region (région), located on the north-central coast of South America, bordering the Atlantic Ocean to the north. nation with international borders French Guiana It’s Brazil and Suriname.

Is Mexico part of South America?

Alternatively, some geologists geographically locate its southern boundary at the Isthmus of Tehuantepec, Mexico, with the central America extending southeast to South America Start at this point.Caribbean Islands or West Indies considered part of the North America. Continental coastline is long and irregular.

What is the capital of North America?

List of North American Capitals

nation capital
Trinidad and Tobago port of spain
America Washington DC

Why is Mexico in North America?

Mexico Has a vast land border with the United States, but is cut off from the South America – A region struggling to fit into the global system, essentially a giant island in the southern hemisphere. Therefore, from a strictly geographical point of view, Mexico exist firmly in North America.

See also  Which celebrity has the biggest yacht?

Who discovered North America?

nordic captain Leif Erickson It is believed to have reached Newfoundland around 1000 AD. They named their new discovery Vinland. The only Nordic site found in North America is at L’Anse aux Meadows in Newfoundland and Labrador. The Nordic colonies were later abandoned.

How many countries are there in the United States?

North America is made up of twenty three Different countries and 9 dependent territories.of 23 countries Canada and the United States, which divide the continents, account for nearly 80% of the total land area.

How many countries are there in mainland Australia?

Currently, there are 3 Identify the country that divides the Australian continent. It consists of the namesake Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea.

What is Latin America?

Latin America Generally refers to the predominantly Spanish- or Portuguese-speaking regions of the Americas: Mexico, most of the central and southern regions America, as well as in the Caribbean, Cuba, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico.In this definition, Quebec would be classified as Latin America.

How many countries are there in Asia?

Asia is divided into 48 countries, three of which (Russia, Kazakhstan and Turkey) own parts of Europe. Asia has extremely diverse climatic and geographical features.